Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors


Community Action is unique in many ways. By law and by tradition, Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission’s board of directors has a tripartite structure, with one-third of the Board representing our consumer population, one-third made up of public officials or their representative, with the remaining one-third from the private sector. The purpose for this Board structure is to have an organization that truly reflects the community that it serves while it provides the opportunity for these three sectors to work together to improve the communities we serve.

Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission’s board of directors is a dedicated group of community leaders who are committed to making life and opportunities better for the region’s less fortunate citizens.

Board meetings are typically held the fourth Monday of the month, with approximately seven meetings held each year. Meetings are open to the public. For a schedule of upcoming board meeting,  see the Schedule of Board Meetings 2018 or contact NKCAC at 859 581-6607.  (Meeting days and times subject to change.)

Members of the 2017 – 18 Board of Directors Include:

J.C. Morgan, President

Lewis Diaz, Vice President

Aurelia Rodriguez, Secretary

Kimberly Timmons, Treasurer

Charles Alexander

Josh Batchelor

Steven Bradley

Nicole Marie Braun

Steve Butts

Karen Ginn

G. Edward Hughes, PhD

Jo Ellen Mitchell

Laurie Peace

Joe Schlimm

Lisa Schneider

Beth Sewell

Rick Skinner

Linda Viox

Patty Wininger

Paul Wirtz, PhD

Aaron Wolfe-Bertling

Email Newsletters with VerticalResponse